User Settings Screen

Follow

This screen is used for adding additional users to the account.

 
Each user is allocated a unique password by the Account Administrator but shares the same username with all users on the account including the administrator.
 
Create New Additional User
To add a new additional user to the account, click the 'New' button in the top right corner then fill out the requested details at the bottom of the screen. Click on 'Add' to confirm the new user.
 
Delete An Existing Additional User
To delete an existing user, click on the relevent user in the Additional User list. The settings for this user will appear at the bottom of the screen. Now click the 'Delete' button at the top right corner of the screen.
 
Update An Existing User
To update an existing user, click on the relevent user in the Additional User list. The settings for this user will appear at the bottom of the screen and can be changed. Once the settings are changed, click on the 'Update' button to save the changes.
 
Admin Password
This is the main password set up for the overall account.
 
Additional Users
This is a list of the additional users added to the account. Click on a user to see their individual settings.
 
Name
This is the name of the additional user. This is not a username. The username used by this user to log into the account is the original login email address.
 
Password
This is the password used by the additional user to login to Seller Express. Each additional user must have a unique password. It cannot be the same password as the Administrator or any other user.
 
Access Level
The administrator can allocate an access level to each additional user, either 'Restricted Access' or 'Unrestricted Access'.
 
  • Unrestricted Access The user can view all screens within Seller Express, including the User Settings screen.
  • Restricted Access The user cannot view the User Settings screen, Reports screen or the Dashboard graphs.
  • Restricted Customer Services The user cannot view dashboard but can access pending sales and news/alert boxes. Full Access to orders and customers. No access to Settings, Reports and My account. Read only access to My Inventory, update and copy buttons disabled. Sub tabs disabled.
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk